top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

Not only was Terry wonderful, but we saw a noticeable difference in our dog immediately. Her techniques work, and we are going to continue to use Terry and her Bark Busters resources.
Devin & Rebecca Scaglione, Viera 30th January 2012


My trainer is so competent and works so well with both "Charlie" and me.
Dr. Pat Cullen, Suntree 30th January 2012


Terry is an excellent trainer. We have a "spirited" puppy and it will take us time and patience.
Arnold & Ellie Labuda, Merritt Island 30th January 2012


We were at our wit's end and close to taking our puppy (1 year Maltese-Chihuahua) to the SPCA when I called our vet to get a recommendation for a dog trainer. Mocha had developed a very aggressive (viscious) behavior towards us. Other trainers, groomers and dog owners had all kinds of suggestion but none of them worked. Thanks to our trainer, Ann, we have learned how to deal with his temper tantrums. He may always have his tantrums but we can deal with them more effectively now. Mocha now follows commands better and the tantrums are less aggressive besides being fewer and further between. We implement the training in our daily lives and will continue the training so that Mocha does not regress to his previous behavior. Thank you, Ann, for training us and our puppy. Would definitely recommend Ann and Bark Busters to anyone who has a problem with their dog.
Carole & Edd Kolbe, Fruitland Park 4th January 2012


If group training doesn't result in training your dog to your desired needs, then call Bark Busters! I called.
Jean Wright, Titusville 17th November 2011


I'm very satisfied with the training that I got from terry and when ever I have had any problem with my jrt terry has always been there for me and my mom. But her training is exceptional in all ways. My dog is happier and more disiplined. But he still has a hard head. Kinda like his owner in some ways. I WENT TO TENNESSEE FOR ABOUT 2 MONTHS AND TERRY WATCHED MY DOG FOR THAT TIME BECAUSE MY MOM COULDNT HANDLE HIS LITTLE BUTT. AND ONCE AGAIN TERRY WAS THERE TO SAVE THE DAYS OF THE MONTH. So from the bottom of my heart I thank you Mrs. Terry Nickerson for all that you have done for me and ma.
Willis Harvey, Rockledge 1st June 2011


Have had dogs all my life. Learned a great deal from first session.
Joe Panackia, Merritt Island 22nd May 2011


Especially enjoy the bi-weekly walk in the park.
Ed & Winnie Wright, Titusville 22nd May 2011


We have worked with Mike for over a year now. BEST program we have ever used. We enrolled all 3 of our dogs. 2 pit bulls and 1 west highland white terrier. Mike answers any and all of our questions no matter how silly. :) And anytime we have an issue with one of our dogs acting up again, Mike is always available on the phone or visits to help get us back on track with training. We have since given our westie to another family, and they say his training has made him such an angel and a blessing to have :) As for our two pit bulls, they have stopped digging, jumping at the fence, and they walk great on a leash :) Thank you so much Mike! We <3 ya!
Kara Heneghan & Phillip Arthur, Deltona 22nd May 2011


I was very impressed with the personalized evaluation of my dogs' behavior issues and look forward to starting with the program.
Nina Zimm, Cocoa 23rd February 2011


First visit very informative, gave exercises to train our dog on specific fear issues. Waited until second visit to fill this form out, after we had implemented exercises, which were successful! We are looking forward to expanding our training, implementing Terry's suggestions. Terry's suggested training exercises for our dog's fear issues have had excellent results in the 1st week. Having a trainer over, as an unbiased observer helped my husband and I unite in our training techniques instead of questioning our decisions. This translated our "united alpha" state to our dog who had been fearful and shy. Thank you, Terry for your help!
Mike & Kim Hartman, Titusville 1st February 2011


Terry's explanations of why dogs do what they do and what they are thinking was very eye-opening. There were lots of "Ah Ha!" moments ("So that's why he did that"). Winston and Sophie both responded well to Terry's instructions. It was easy to see how commands spoken with the right tone of voice and posture were the right way to go. In less than a week, my dogs are already listening to me better and our relationship has gotten stronger. I really like the in-home, one-on-one training. I feel like the information sinks in better with that personal attention, and I got all of my questions answered without feeling guilty for usurping the trainer's attention. I'm just sorry I didn't call Bark Busters when I first heard about them. However, even my 11-year-old Lab is learning new tricks. The flip charts were helpful for backing up what Terry told me, and the handouts and homework assignments are great for reinforcing what Terry said and for reminding me of the details after Terry had left. It saved me from having to take lots of notes.
Diana Marchand, Melbourne 1st September 2010


Terry is very professional and knowledgeable. We didn't see noticeable results after the first session, but absolutely after 1½ weeks. Thanks to Terry, Oreo is on his way to being a gentleman instead of the dominant, crazy man we brought home from the shelter. It was necessary to change from past training using food, but yes, we are happy with the new (to us) techniques. The training experience was interesting. More enjoyable now that we have trained for 1 and 1/2 weeks and Terry has had time to begin to train us to train our dog! Yes, without a doubt, we would recommend Bark Busters! We rescued a 2-and-1/2-year-old male Great Dane from a local shelter. He was a happy, friendly guy but TOTALLY out of control. Terry Nickerson is a Godsend. Her input has helped us to better understand, not only the training, but our dog and what HE is telling US. That puts a whole new perspective on the people/dog relationship. We are happy and proud of the progress Terry has helped us to achieve and we are looking forward to working with her in the future to learn more amazing ways to help our Oreo and ourselves. Thank you Terry !! :=)
John & Sharon Zsido, Merritt Island 1st September 2010


Ann and Casey have helped my two dogs in several great ways. The classes they provide give you easy-to-do methods to help stop unwanted behavior and promote the obedience behavior you want. They provide a fun and stimulating class with an atmosphere of teaching, learning, and working going on by dogs and owners. The classes are small, and each dog and owner get great amounts of individual attention. I would very much recommend Ann and Casey.
Lynda Brach, The Villages 8th August 2010


We love Mike and totally recommend him! I did not think 2 dogs would stay in another room during meals. The techniques make so much more sense with less effort and frustration. The experience was extremely enjoyable and helpful. We love and enjoy our dog Ice in training and all the more; it is amazing.
Vicki L., Deltona 29th July 2010


Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually.
Christy Ray, Casselberry 29th July 2010


Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened!
Debbie W., Longwood 29th July 2010


Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior.
Steve F, Winter Springs 29th July 2010


Terry was very kind and caring. She spent many hours in person and on the phone assisting us.
Denise Santi, Cocoa Beach 19th July 2010


Terry is an excellent trainer and an asset to your company. She made us all feel comfortable and that we could be successful.
Don & Sandy Philp, Cocoa 14th July 2010




Go to top